Chapter Officers

The Chapter has an executive council, which includes elected chapter officers, the past Chairperson and, the chairpersons of the standing committees. The chapter's executive council is responsible for managing the Chapter's affairs and is open to the suggestions and feedback of the chapter membership, and offers of help.


Chapter Chair

Thaina Vasquez

The chapter Chairperson has the overall responsibility for developing chapter programs, for ensuring that plans and assignments are carried out, and for seeing that the chapter fulfills its obligations to the Association.

Cyber Security

Chapter Vice-Chair

Jose Colli

The chapter Vice Chairperson is prepared to assume the office of Chairperson or temporarily act in that position at any time. The Vice-Chairperson is familiar with the duties and responsibilities of the Chairperson, and of the other elected officers and committee chairpersons.

Cyber Security

Chapter Treasurer

Cornelius Sawatzky

The chapter's financial management and operation are of great importance to the Association. The chapter Treasurer is responsible for the fiscal operation and reporting of the chapter, and of all committees and programs established by the chapter.

Digital Logic

Chapter Secretary

Nelly Novelo

The ongoing responsibilities of the chapter Secretary include: providing ACM Headquarters chapter officers and membership information, meeting agendas, chapter correspondence, and maintaining chapter files.

Game Development

Chapter Membership Chair

Kendesha Armstrong

The Membership Chairperson is responsible for: coordinating membership procedures, recruiting new members, maintaining chapter membership records and database, establishing a membership campaign, and setting up corporate membership and institutional sponsorship programs.


Chapter Webmaster

Loreto Pelayo Jr.

The chapter Webmaster will make sure the chapter Web page stays updated with the latest events, activities, and news from the chapter.


Chapter Faculty Sponsor

David Garcia

The Sponsor is a faculty member or full-time staff member of the University of Belize. Each Student Chapter has one Sponsor who is generally responsible for the activities of the Chapter.